Welcome to my new Mummy blog

I’ve been a new Mum for a whole 8 and a half months. That’s 37 whole weeks of learning my new role as I go and all alongside running my own business with barely any maternity leave (more on that later I’m sure).

I am Mum to my incredible daughter Paisley. Every single day she continues to amaze me and I love watching her grow in to this incredible human being…yes, plenty of ‘I made that’ moments watching her.

Even before Paisley arrived I spent a lot of time researching. After all, knowledge is power and I was determined to feel armed with the tools I’d need to be a good Mum. All this was fitted in around my wedding business and all that fitted around being pregnant! Maybe that’s the control freak in me or it’s in my planning nature, I’ve found being self-employed needs you to plan ahead and more so when it’s seasonal! For any of you anxious about how you will manage I hope some of my posts will help reassure you it’s doable, hard at times but doable!

There have obviously been a few bumps and plenty of challenges along the way and I’d love to share them with you as I feel someone, somewhere will really be able to relate and may even benefit from me sharing my experiences. There will be some happy things in there too and some super cute photos (the one above is thanks to Kelly at Image Splash taken at Paisley’s Christening last month).

I feel even in this short time I’ve learnt so much and have been able to help other Mum’s by sharing my experience so this blog was a natural progression to enable me to reach out a little more. So now it’s down to me to get started on some more blog posts for you (and fit those around getting wedding films ready for Christmas) so do keep popping back, I’d love to know what you think!

Leave a Reply

